Simply Beautiful….

There are two songs that I just can’t seem to get enough of lately.  Both are by women (girl power!) and both are absolutely breathtaking in their simple beauty.  I love when a song can be just sung without all the fanfare, when the lyrics are so heart wrenching that the words touch you to the very soul.  That is what these do for me.

The first is by Sia.  She’s normally known for more dancy, poppy stuff (like her song Clap Your Hands off the same album), but this one is anything but dancy or poppy and I LOVE it.  There are days when I think we all feel like this.  “I’m crying out. I’m breaking down. I am fearing it all.  Stuck inside these walls, tell me there is hope for me. Is anybody out there listening?”  Gorgeous!  It’s called “I’m In Here”.

The second is by Christina Perri.  It’s called Jar of Hearts and I’ve been seeing it played a lot in the mornings on VH1. The video is equally as beautiful as the song.  (And I love her hair…and clothes…and voice).

~ by musicloveaffair on February 7, 2011.

4 Responses to “Simply Beautiful….”

  1. gorgeous! how come I haven’t heard of these two yet?? lol thanks for sharing! 🙂

  2. Christina Perri’s song … a masterpiece … lyrically, melodically and visually. Powerful, and also empowering. I was spellbound. Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

 
